In case of an environmental emergency anywhere in the South-central Region,

please call 1-800-541-2050, 24 hours a day.

Regional Director: Rodney Nesmith

Counties served: Adams, Bedford, Berks, Blair, Cumberland, Dauphin, Franklin, Fulton, Huntingdon, Juniata, Lancaster, Lebanon, Mifflin, Perry, and York.

 AG Land Preservation Open Enrollment Runs Through June 7, 2024 


What is a Conservation District?

Conservation Districts work with the farming community, municipalities, other environmental agencies, and private landowners to promote the wise use of our natural resources while enhancing water quality. We act as unique units of government, since we operate as both a legal subdivision of the state government and as local organization. We receive funding and other assistance from local, state, federal, and private agencies and organizations to carry out a variety of conservation programs in Huntingdon County. Most importantly, we represent local citizens and are responsible to them.  

Our Mission Statement

The Huntingdon County Conservation District was organized to provide for the conservation of soil and water resources, assist in watershed protection and flood prevention, preserve woodland and wildlife, protect public lands, preserve the tax base, and to protect and promote the health, safety, and general welfare of the people. We have proudly served Huntingdon County since July 28, 1955.

Our Vision Statement

The Huntingdon County Conservation District will work proactively as a Guardian of natural resources in Huntingdon County, working cooperatively with others through education, service, stewardship, and communication to produce measurable improvement in environmental quality.